ART VIEWING

Consultancy, Sales & acquisitions of artworks

An Exploreur selection

Art Viewing is a consultancy firm whose aim is to accompany its clients transversally in the acquisition and sale of their artworks. In order to do so, Art Viewing has designed an intuitive sales platform and personalized, confidential services for both buyers and sellers.

 Discover Art Viewing

For clients wanting to part with an item, an entire collection or an inventory, Art Viewing proposes a strategic approach to the sale of their artworks. Each item is estimated and subjected to an appraisal by Art Viewing or an independent expert. Then comes the phase involving market analysis and the choice of a distribution channel (auction houses, person-to-person, on-line site). This choice depends on the type of artwork, its price and the public targetted. Art Viewing benefits from preferential contacts with the largest auction houses such as Sotheby’s, Christie’s, Tajan, and intermediary auction houses.

More than a simple go-between, Art Viewing handles transport, storage solutions for artworks, and customs requirements. Art Viewing also provides clients with asistance for the asset engineering aspect: optimisation of capital gains, wealth tax…
Buyer-clients have access to our on-line catalogue which presents some of the works offered for sale, but also to the tailormade acquisition service. The “My AV” service is, in fact, a personalized purchasing service. Once you have indicated the artwork or piece of furniture you are looking for, and your budget, a member of the Art Viewing team will contact you to discuss your project. Art Viewing then sets about locating the item, verifying its authenticity and negotiating the price. If the proposal meets with your approval, Art Viewing validates the acquisition procedure and the provision of transport.

Thanks to their relationships with professionals in the art market, as well as private banks, Art Viewing enjoys access to artworks ranging from great classics to prestige pieces.

Jean-Michel Frank (1895-1941),
Dining-room Table, 1929
Bearing the stamp “CP” of Chanaux & Pelletier and the number 6532 beneath the table-top
Provenance: private owner

ARNE JACOBSEN (1902-1971) & FRITZ HANSEN (EDITOR)
“Egg” swivel chair N° 3317,
produced in 1957

ARNE VODDER (1926-2009)
Teak sideboard with five drawers and four sliding panels 1960

François-Xavier Lalanne (1927-2008)
“Pigeon” lamp,
circa 1991
Monogrammed, bearing the number 506/900 and seal of editor Artcurial

Etienne de Fleurieu

Etienne de Fleurieu was born in Athens in 1977.
He garduated from the “Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Beaux-Arts de Paris” and studied with Giuseppe Penone. He also pursued his studies at the Fine Arts School of Hanoi and participated in the setting up of an exchange programme between the two schools, which is still running.
In 2002, he won the LVMH “Young Creators'” Prize.

Etienne de Fleurieu
”Shotgun Symphony”,
drawing representing notes of music.
Ink on paper riddled with lead buckshot pellets.
Height: 124 cm ;
Width: 60 cm
Collections: Agnès b ;
Galila Barzilaï-Hollander

John Rankin Waddell

Born in Glasgow in 1966, Rankin is a British photographer of fashion and nudes. He graduated from the London College of Communication. His intimate portraits, sometimes very crude, and his joyously erotic approach to the female body have consecrated him as photographer of the stars and the new star of photography. “This photo would be completely different if there had not been this nipple sticking out. Emotion comes from a little nothing that in fact changes everything.”

Rankin
Little Nipple / Kate Moss (2008)
Edition 2/5
Height: 60 cm ;
Width: 50 cm

Alessandra d’Urso

Alessandra d’Urso was born in Milan. After graduating from the International Center of Photography and Film in New York, she moved to Paris and worked for the renowned Magnum agency.
Her interest in social issues has taken her to Bangladesh, Iran, India, Mexico, Africa and all over Europe.
Back in Paris, she focused on fashion photography.
Her photos have appeared in many magazine including Vogue Paris, Vanity Fair, Officiel Art, Marie-Claire, Nowness, Purple Diary. She has also worked for major brands such as Louis Vuitton, Ray Ban, Inès de la Fressange, and Each x Other.

Alessandra d’Urso
“The Impertinence of Impermanence”
Photograph numbered 2/3

Alex Weinstein
“La lune (est libre, je crois)”,
2014
Oil on panel

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com

ART VIEWING

Conseil, Vente & Achat d'Oeuvre d'Art

Une sélection l’Exploreur

Art Viewing est un cabinet de conseils qui se destine à accompagner ses clients de manière transversale dans l’achat et la vente de leurs œuvres d’art. Pour cela, Art Viewing a conçu une plateforme de vente intuitive et des services personnalisés et confidentiels, tant pour les vendeurs que pour les acheteurs.

Découvrir Art Viewing

Pour les clients vendeurs souhaitant se séparer d’un bien, d’une collection complète ou d’un inventaire, Art Viewing vous propose une démarche stratégique pour la vente de leurs œuvres d’art. Chaque œuvre est estimée et expertisée par Art Viewing ou un expert indépendant. Vient ensuite la phase d’analyse du marché et le choix du canal de distribution (maisons de vente, gré à gré et site en ligne). Ce choix repose sur le type d’œuvre, son prix, et le public visé. Art Viewing bénéficie d’un contact privilégié avec les plus grosses maisons de vente telles que Sotheby’s, Christie’s, Tajan, ou encore des maisons de ventes intermédiaires.

Plus qu’un simple intermédiaire, Art Viewing s’occupe du transport, de la solution de stockage pour les œuvres et de la douane. Art Viewing accompagne également ses clients pour la partie ingénierie patrimoniale : optimisation de la plus-value, ISF…
Les clients acheteurs ont accès à notre catalogue en ligne qui présente une partie des œuvres mis en vente, mais également au service d’achats sur mesure. Le service My AV est un service d’achat personnalisé. Après avoir indiqué l’œuvre ou la pièce de mobilier recherché et le budget, un membre de l’équipe  d’Art Viewing vous contacte afin de discuter de votre projet. Art Viewing s’occupe ensuite de trouver l’œuvre, de vérifier l’authenticité et d’en négocier le prix. Si la proposition convient, Art Viewing valide la procédure d’achat et la mise en place du transport.

Grâce à leurs relations avec des professionnels du marché de l’art, mais également des banques privées, Art Viewing a accès à des oeuvres d’art allant des grands classiques au haut de gamme.

 

Jean-Michel Frank (1895-1941), Table de salle à manger, 1929
Portant l’estampille CP de Chanaux & Pelletier et le numéro 6532 au revers du plateau
Provenance Particulière

ARNE JACOBSEN (1902-1971) & FRITZ HANSEN (ÉDITEUR)
Fauteuil pivotant « Œuf » « n° 3317 », création 1957

ARNE VODDER (1926-2009)
Enfilade en teck ouvrant par cinq tiroirs et quatre panneaux coulissants
Année 1960

François-Xavier Lalanne (1927-2008)
Lampe Pigeon, circa 1991
Monogrammée, numérotée 506/900 et cachet de l’éditeur Artcurial

Etienne de Fleurieu

Etienne de Fleurieu est né à Athènes en 1977.

Il est diplômé de l’Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Beaux-Arts de Paris et fut élève de Giuseppe Penone. Il a également étudié à l’école des Beaux- Art d’Hanoï et a participé à la mise en place d’un programme d’échange entre les deux écoles qui est toujours en vigueur.

En 2002, il est lauréat du prix Jeunes Créateurs LVMH.

Etienne de Fleurieu
« Shotgun Symphonie », dessin représentant des notes de musique Encre sur papier criblé de billes de plomb issues de tirs de chevrotine
Hauteur : 124 cm ; Largeur : 60 cm
Collections : Agnès b ; Galila Barzilaï-Hollander

John Rankin Waddell

Rankin né en 1966 à Glasgow est un photographe de mode et de nu britannique. Il est diplômé du London College of Communication. Ses portraits intimistes, parfois très crus, et son approche joyeusement érotique du corps féminin l’ont sacré photographe des stars et nouvelle star de la photographie. « Cette photo serait tout autre s’il n’y avait pas ce tout petit bout de sein qui dépasse. L’émotion vient de ce petit rien qui change tout. »

Rankin
Little Nipple / Kate Moss (2008)
Edition 2/5
Hauteur : 60 cm ; Largeur : 50 cm

Alessandra d’Urso

Alessandra d’Urso est née à Milan. Après avoir reçu son diplôme de l’International Center of Photography and film de New York, Alessandra déménage à Paris et travaille pour la célèbre agence Magnum.

Son intérêt pour les questions de société l’ont amenée à se rendre au Bangladesh, en Iran, en Inde, au Mexique, en Afrique et partout ailleurs en Europe.

De retour à Paris, elle axe sont travail autour des photographies de mode.

Ses photos apparaissent dans de nombreux magazine comme Vogue Paris, Vanity Fair, Officiel Art, Marie-Claire, Nowness, Purple Diary. Elle a également travaillé pour de grande marques comme Louis Vuitton, Ray Ban, Inès de la Fressange et Each x Other.

Alessandra d’Urso
L’impertinence de l’impermanence
Photographie numérotée 2/3

Alex Weinstein
« La lune (est libre, je crois) », 2014
Huile sur panneau

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com