Jacqueline Morabito

Artist & Designer

An Exploreur selection

Attention to detail inherited from a silversmith.

Between architecture, design, decoration, silverware, sculpture and topiary art, Jacqueline Morabito is a prime exemple of the creative soul. After studying at the Faculty of Law in Nice, she turned her attention towards craftsmanship and the applied arts, following in her parents’ footsteps and without ever abandoning her roots on the Côte d’Azur. Her various experiences with craftsmen revealed her true vocation. In fact, Jacqueline doesn’t fit into any particular box; her imagination is boundless, allowing her rare freedom in the way she goes about her art. In 1989, after signing her name to the decor for the theatre in Nice, she devoted herself more to interior architecture. Her areas of predilection are old buildings that she rehabilitates with passion in a contemporary but timeless style, creating a peaceful, chic and poetic world that is utterly spell-binding. For Jacqueline, enhancing the past is a necessity, preserving everything about our roots, our sediment, turning it into something topical and contemporary which will withstand the test of time. We need to respect our history and our buildings; why change everything at all cost, why raze everything to the ground? No rules should be imposed, depriving us of our creative freedom. Her favourite materials are wood, stone, concrete, whitewash, plaster, terra cotta, fabrics, earthenware, blown glass, plant-life… Her range of furnishings is recognizable for its dimensions (7 and multiples of 7) and its clean lines. Her choice of colours, white and shades of white, offers enchanting plays of light while underscoring her taste for simplicity and serenity. This original designer is constantly on the move.
For Jacqueline, freedom is the very essence of creativity. She couldn’t live without it.
Click here to discover her work: www.jacquelinemorabito.com

“In fact, what interests me most is introducing an artistic dimension into our everyday lives.” Jacqueline Morabito

In all the interiors for which she takes on restructuring, her imagination breaks down the minimalist aspect of strict lines by introducing what she calls ” retrieved objects”. She synthesizes lessons taught by the past, applying them in contemporary creations ready to defy the centuries to come.

She reinterprets the style of the South with a more contemporary approach, blending old objects with trendy items, lovely materials and natural tones. Chic but understated, with no fuss or frills.

“I like to reinstate traditional products by bringing them up to date, giving them new meaning in today’s world.” Jacqueline Morabito

One immediately recognizes the hand of an expert, the decorator’s magic wand, her unique way of using white and minerals to endow an interior with a peaceful ambiance, chic but also very casual. This renovation in the South of France is quite simply magnificent.

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com

Jacqueline Morabito est une artiste aux racines niçoises qui touche à tout : architecture, design, mobilier, bijoux, petits riens du quotidien …

Jacqueline Morabito

Artiste, Décoratrice d'intérieur & Designer

Une sélection l’exploreur

Le souci du détail un héritage d’orfèvre.

Entre architecture, design, décoration, orfèvrerie, sculpture et art topiaire sauvage, Jacqueline Morabito incarne la créatrice par excellence. Après des études de droit à la faculté de Nice, elle se tourne vers l’artisanat et les métiers d’Art dans les traces de ses parents, sans jamais délaisser ses racines azuréennes. Ses différentes expériences au contact des artisans vont faire naître ses vocations. En effet, Jacqueline est inclassable, son imagination est sans limite, lui permettant une grande liberté dans l’exercice de son Art. En 1989, après avoir signé la décoration du théâtre de NICE, elle se fait d’avantage architecte d’intérieur. Ses domaines de prédilection sont les vieilles bâtisses qu’elle sublime avec passion et le contemporain intemporel, créant un univers paisible, poétique et chic, si envoutant. Pour Jacqueline, sublimer le passé est une nécessité, préserver tout ce qui fait nos racines, nos sédiments, pour en faire quelque chose d’actuel et contemporain qui ne prendra aucune ride. il faut respecter notre histoire et nos bâtiments, pourquoi tout changer à tout prix et vouloir tout raser? Aucun règlement ne doit imposer son dictat, privant notre liberté créative.  Ses matières de prédilections sont le bois, la pierre, le béton, la chaux, le plâtre, la terre cuite, le tissu, la faïence, le verre soufflé, les végétaux… Sa ligne de mobilier est reconnaissable par ses dimensions (7 et multiple de 7) et ses lignes épurées. Le choix des couleurs, blanc et nuances de blanc, offre des jeux de lumière magiques et souligne son goût pour la simplicité et la sérénité. Cette créatrice hors norme est toujours en mouvement.

Pour Jacqueline la liberté est l’essence même de la création et elle ne saurait s’en passer.

Pour découvrir son travail cliquer ici : www.jacquelinemorabito.com

« En fait, ce qui m’intéresse c’est d’introduire une dimension artistique dans notre quotidien » Jacqueline Morabito

Dans tous les intérieurs qu’elle se charge d’aménager, son imagination brise l’aspect minimaliste des lignes strictes par l’insertion de ce qu’elle appelle des « objets retrouvés ». Elle synthétise les leçons du passé, en les appliquant dans une création actuelle, prête à défier les siècles à venir

Elle revisite le style du sud dans un esprit plus contemporain et réunit les objets anciens mêlés aux objets tendances, les belles matières, les tons naturels, le chic sans chichi.

« J’aime faire resurgir des produits traditionnels en les réactualisant, en leur redonnant un sens dans le monde actuel. » Jacqueline Morabito

On reconnait de suite la main de maître, le coup de baguette de la décoratrice, sa façon unique de traiter le blanc et les matières minérales pour rendre à un intérieur une âme paisible, chic et à la fois tellement décontractée. Cette rénovation dans le sud de la France est tout simplement magnifique.

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com