Vallauris, France

Glassbox – SOLD

300 sqm. – Living accommodation

Located on the commune of Vallauris, known as “the French centre of ceramics”, where Picasso and Jean Marais both chose to live for a while, this property at the heart of a residential area offers a sweeping view of the hills towards the sea. It is 8 kilometres from the centre of Antibes and 20 kilometres from Nice Airport.

Built in 2007, this villa which stands out for its assertive design is the work of a renowned Swiss architect who worked with Jean Nouvel. It follows the topography of its grounds of 2,000 sqm. laid out on terraced embankments. A cantilevered glass cube accentuates the villa’s highly specific architectural design. Laid out on three levels, it is set south-east towards a wooded garden reached through vast sliding windows on embedded rails. Its surface area is more than generous : approx. 300 sqm. Mostly made of glass, the façades reflect the light and the white of laurel flowers, giving a real explosion of fragrance in the spring.

The ground floor opens via an entrance hall with a benchseat in light wood, leading to a TV lounge and a bedroom/study with a bathroom. Stairs lead down to the lower floor, comprised of three bedrooms with shower rooms and windows opening out to the garden. Finally, the top floor provides a living area of approx. 70 sqm opening out to a 12 x 4 metre pool, and comprised of a living/dining-room and a kitchen divided into two islands. The master suite with its bathroom and walk-in closet completes this floor. The use of white granito with touches of blue for the floors is prolonged on the terrace, further enhancing the impression of continuity between indoors and out, in perfect osmosis with the Mediterranean art of living. Inside, transparency and brightness magnify the space. Slatted sun shields protect the glass walls from prying eyes and dazzling sunlight. Surrounded by lovely palm-trees, the terrace at the upper end of the property plays host to a jacuzzi. A large adjoining garage for three cars completes the villa.

From a technical point of view, the property benefits from an alarm system, insulating glazing, underfloor heating and reversible air conditioning.

For fans of light and discerning architecture.

Prix : 1 490 000 euros

Contact us
Print
Ref : 158

Our selection

FAVORITE OF THE EXPLORER

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com

Vallauris, France

Glassbox – VENDU

300m2 – bien à vivre

Située sur la commune de Vallauris, connue comme « ville française de la céramique », où Picasso et Jean Marais ont élu pour un temps domicile, au cœur d’un quartier résidentiel, la villa offre une vue dégagée sur les collines vers la mer. Elle se trouve à 8 kilomètres du centre ville d’Antibes et à 20 kilomètres de l’aéroport de Nice.

Cette villa de 2007 aux lignes affirmées est l’œuvre d’un architecte Suisse de renom ayant travaillé auprès de Jean Nouvel. La villa vient épouser la topographie de la parcelle en restanques de 2000 mètres carré. Un cube de verre en porte à faux accentue la singularité architecturale de la villa. Elle se développe sur trois plateaux, tournée au Sud-Est vers un jardin arboré par de grandes ouvertures à galandages avec rails encastrés. Sa superficie est généreuse soit environ 300 m2 habitable. Majoritairement vitrées, les façades réfléchissent la lumière et le blanc des fleurs de lauriers, véritable explosion de senteur au printemps.

Le rez-de-chaussée s’ouvre sur un hall d’entrée avec un banc d’accueil en bois clair, desservant un salon TV, un bureau/chambre avec salle de bains. Un escalier mène au plateau inférieur occupé par trois chambres avec salles d’eau et ouvertures sur le jardin. Enfin, le dernier niveau accueille l’espace de vie de 70 mètres carré environ largement ouvert sur la piscine de 12 mètres par quatre, composé d’un salon/salle à manger et d’une cuisine divisée en deux îlots. La suite parentale avec salle de bain et dressing termine cet étage. L’usage du granito blanc avec des touches de bleu au sol se prolonge sur la terrasse, favorisant l’effet de continuité entre dedans et dehors, une parfaite osmose avec l’art de vivre méditerranéen. A l’intérieur, transparence et clarté magnifient les espaces. Des brises-soleil se rabattent sur les ouvertures protégeant ces parois de verre de la lumière et des regards. La terrasse sur le haut de la propriété, entourée par de jolis palmiers, abrite un jacuzzi. Un grand garage attenant pour trois véhicules complète la villa.

D’un point de vue technique, la maison dispose d’une alarme, de vitrages isolants, de planchers rayonnants et d’une climatisation réversible.

Pour amateur de belle architecture et de lumière.

Prix : 1 490 000 euros

Nous contacter
Print
Ref : 158

« Chaque situation nouvelle exige une architecture nouvelle » Jean Nouvel

Notre sélection

COUP DE COEUR DE L'EXPLOREUR

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com