Ollioules, France

Nestling on terraced embankments

Design by Rudy Ricciotti – under compromise of sale

On the hills of the commune of Ollioules, this magnificent villa facing the Mediterranean is the work of renowned architect Rudy Ricciotti.

This trapezoid residence is 24 metres long, 4.30 to 4.70 metres wide. Its shape is dictated by the embankment wall and the natural layout of the land. Facing south, it offers a panoramic view of the Bay of Sanary and the islands of Les Embiez.

Comprised of concrete, stone and glass, this remarkable architecture unfurls the living space lengthwise. Consisting entirely of glass, the frontage reflects the natural surroundings in which it is submerged. A kind of cap set on uprights shelters the glass façade with a superb cantilever ensuring shade and coolness in summer.

The interior space is laid out around an entrance patio. Sleeping accommodation on the east side, living areas to the west. The façade forms this covered patio in its central position, providing a relaxation area sheltered from the wind and blazing summer sun.

The main room of 70 sq. metres in minimalist style is comprised of a lounge, dining-room, a superb fitted kitchen with a central island made of Corian, and a laundry room.
A long corridor leads to three bedrooms, a large shower room with wet-room shower, and a bathroom with tub and shower. The building takes advantage of the natural lay of the land, proposing a double garage in the prolongation of its west side, and a storage area for garden furniture to the east, buried in the embankment. A huge basement of 90 sq. metres completes the property, together with an outdoor parking area for three cars.
The floors extend outdoors, their large slabs emphasizing the goal of continuity between inside and out, and setting off the stone walls of the terraced embankments. The house is fitted with an underfloor heating/cooling system.

In continuity with the house, the swimming pool confirms this extension in its length. A heated lap pool 20 metres long, narrow, and parallel to the retaining wall. A terrace surrounds the pool and the house, offering several relaxation areas.

The villa’s roof is entirely vegetalized. It is on a level with the natural floor of the path above the property, enabling it to disappear into the natural topography of the 1,600 sq. metres of land.

Pure uncluttered architecture, offering nature as its decor. The principle of integration which has been chosen makes for economy in the flooring and is incorporated through its effacement and setting into the lay of the land. The garden area is thus less affected by the building’s insertion.

Imitation of the natural landscape is the concept behind this approach.

Prix : Price Upon Request

Contact us
Print
Ref :

© Cerise Doucède

Beauty consists of what we never want to see destroyed” – Rudy Ricciotti

Our selection

FAVORITE OF THE EXPLORER

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com

Ollioules, France

Immersion dans les restanques

Design by Rudy Ricciotti – SOUS COMPROMIS DE VENTE

Située sur les hauteurs de la commune d’Ollioules, cette magnifique villa faisant face à la méditerranée est l’œuvre du célèbre architecte Rudy Ricciotti.

La demeure est un trapèze de 24 mètres de long et d’une largeur variant entre 4,30 mètres et 4,70 mètres. Sa forme est définie par le mur en restanque et la forme naturelle du terrain. Elle est orientée vers le Sud Ouest profitant d’une vue panoramique sur la mer, la baie de Sanary et l’île des Embiez.

Cette architecture remarquable de béton, de pierre et de verre se développe tout en longueur. La façade entièrement vitrée, reflète la nature dans laquelle elle est immergée. Une casquette posée  sur les restanques vient coiffer la façade de verre par un porte-à-faux magistral. Elle apporte ombre et fraicheur en été.

L’espace intérieur est organisé autour d’un patio d’accès. Du côté Est se trouve l’espace nuit et du côté Ouest l’espace vie. La façade vient former ce patio couvert en position centrale, permettant de se reposer à l’abri du vent et du soleil estival.

La pièce principale est minimaliste, elle vient accueillir le salon, la salle à manger, une superbe cuisine équipée avec ilot central en corian et une buanderie.
Un long couloir dessert deux chambres, une grande salle d’eau avec douche italienne et deux dressings. L’édifice profite du dispositif naturel du terrain et propose ainsi dans le prolongement de la partie Ouest, un garage pour deux voitures et en partie Est, un local de rangement pour le mobilier extérieur, enterré dans la restanque. Le niveau inférieur de 90 m2 vient parfaire la demeure avec quatre chambres, une salle d’eau et une salle de bains.

Les sols se prolongent vers l’extérieur par de larges dalles qui accentuent la volonté de continuité entre le dedans et le dehors, faisant ressortir les murs de pierres des restanques. La maison est équipée d’un plancher chauffant/rafraîchissant.

La piscine en continuité de la maison souligne l’extension dans sa longueur. C’est un couloir de nage chauffé, de 20 mètres de longueur, étroit sur sa largeur, parallèle aux murs de soutènement. Une terrasse englobe le bassin et la maison, offrant de nombreux espaces de détentes.

Le toit de la villa est intégralement végétalisé, il est au niveau du sol naturel du chemin surplombant la propriété, permettant de disparaître dans la topographie naturelle de la parcelle de 1600 m².

Une architecture pure, qui offre la nature pour décor. Le principe d’intégration choisi économise le sol et s’inscrit par effacement et encastrement dans le dénivelé du terrain. L’espace du jardin est ainsi moins défiguré par l’implantation de la construction.

Le mimétisme dans le paysage naturel est la doctrine de ce positionnement.

Prix : Prix sur demande

Nous contacter
Print
Ref :

« La beauté est incarnée par ce que l’on souhaite ne voir jamais détruit » Rudy Ricciotti

Notre sélection

COUP DE COEUR DE L'EXPLOREUR

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com