Toulon, France

Inspiration Frank Lloyd Wright – SOLD

230 sqm  – design by Maurice Mazoyer – SOLD

In a quiet residential neighbourhood, this modern house of 230 sqm on two floors stands in a pine-grove of 1,635 sqm.

Designed and built in the 1970’s and renovated in 2013, this magnificent villa adheres to the modernist architectural trend. The plans were drawn up by the Mazoyer, Zubiana and Boiton firm of architects, several of whose achievements bear the 20th Century Heritage label for their remarkable architecture.

Horizontal cantilever elements made of concrete are anchored in the property’s vertical volumes, clad with stone from Le Pont du Gard. The windows look out towards nature, allowing for pleasant contemplation.

From outside, the house is marked by a strong sense of horizontality which is accentuated by wide flat roofs extending beyond the walls, except for the chimney which constitutes the only vertical feature. The rows of windows are enhanced by mashrabiya, or latticework.

The link between inside and out, so dear to modern design, is created through a play of terraces and outdoor gardens, and abundant natural light streaming into all the rooms.

The upper floor of 160 sqm is laid out around a central pivot consisting of a massive hearth made of Rognes stone masonry, around which family life revolves. A vast living-room overlooked by a dining area stands next to a large kitchen. A hallway leads to three bedrooms, each one with its adjoining marble bathroom and toilet. Three large terraces surround the first floor.

At garden level, more living space in the guise of a self-contained apartment of 70 sqm is comprised of a kitchen opening out to a living-room with hearth. A hallway leads to a bedroom with bathroom and toilet.

The villa basks in natural daylight thanks to its orientation south and south-west, its numerous picture windows opening out the indoor areas to the garden with its century-old maritime pines and a rich diversity of Mediterranean shrubs and plants.

The property’s “organic” setting recalls the architectural style of a certain Mr. Wright.

For fans of the modern trend.

Prix : 850 000 euros

Energetic Performance Diagnosis
72.5
8.9
Contact us
Print
Ref :

A large wooded garden and several terraces offering a sunny outlook surround the house. The garden benefits from an automatic sprinkler system fed by a well and three tanks which recuperate rainwater. A swimming pool could be built.

« Simplicity is the perfect harmony between the beautiful, the useful and the just » Frank Lloyd Wright

Our selection

FAVORITE OF THE EXPLORER

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com

Toulon, France

Inspiration Frank Lloyd Wright – VENDU

230 m2  – design by Maurice Mazoyer – VENDU

Située dans un quartier calme et résidentiel, cette maison moderne de 230 m2 habitables se développe sur deux niveaux dans une pinède de 1635 m2.
Conçue et réalisée dans les années soixante-dix et rénovée en 2013, cette magnifique villa s’inscrit dans le Mouvement moderne. Les plans sont l’œuvre du cabinet d’architecture Mazoyer, Zubiana et Boiton dont plusieurs de leurs réalisations de part leur architecture remarquable portent le label patrimoine du XXème.
Les volumes verticaux de cette maison sont revêtus de pierre du pont du Gard dans lesquels viennent s’ancrer en porte-à-faux des éléments horizontaux en béton. Les ouvertures sont tournées vers la nature permettant sa contemplation.
De l’extérieur, la maison est marquée par une forte horizontalité qui est accentuée par les larges toitures plates qui se prolongent au-delà des murs, à l’exception de la cheminée qui est le seul élément vertical. Les bandeaux de fenêtres sont agrémentées de moucharabieh.
Le lien entre l’intérieur et l’environnement, si cher au courant moderne, se matérialise par des jeux de terrasses et de jardins extérieurs ainsi que par un éclairage naturel abondant qui pénètre dans toutes les pièces.
Le niveau supérieur de 160 m2 s’articule autour d’un pivot central constitué d’une cheminée massive maçonnée en pierre de rogne autour de laquelle s’organise la vie familiale. Un vaste séjour surplombé par un coin repas jouxte une grande cuisine. Un couloir dessert trois chambres disposant chacune d’une salle de bains attenante en marbre et toilettes. Trois grandes terrasses entourent le premier étage.
Au rez-de-jardin un espace de vie se développe en un appartement indépendant de 70 m2 composé d’une cuisine ouverte sur un salon avec cheminée. Un couloir mène à une chambre avec salle de bains et toilettes.
La villa est baignée de lumière grâce à ses expositions Sud et Sud-Ouest, ses nombreuses et larges baies vitrées ouvrent les espaces intérieurs vers le jardin complanté de pins maritimes centenaires et de nombreuses plantes méditerranéennes.
L’implantation «organique» de ce bien rappelle le style architectural d’un certain Monsieur Wright.

Pour amoureux du courant moderne.

Prix : 850 000 euros

Diagnostic de performance énergetique
72.5
8.9
Nous contacter
Print
Ref :

Un grand jardin arboré et plusieurs terrasses idéalement exposées entourent la maison. Le jardin bénéficie d’un arrosage automatique alimenté par un forage et trois bassins de récupération d’eaux de pluie. Il est possible d’aménager une piscine.

« La simplicité, c’est l’harmonie parfaite entre le beau, l’utile et le juste » Frank Lloyd Wright

Notre sélection

COUP DE COEUR DE L'EXPLOREUR

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com