Presqu'île de Giens, Hyères, France

The starfish

200 m² – design by Alain Capeillères –  modernist architecture (1989)

The starfish was designed by renowned architect Alain Capeillères in 1989 at the request of the current owners, artist and designer.

It is located on the most popular and wild area of ​​Giens, built on a ridge on the south facade, offering a panoramic view of the sea. A real little piece of paradise located 800 meters walk from the port of Niel and 1 km from the charming village of Giens. The creeks of Giens are at 150 meters and the beach of La Darboussière at 700 meters.

The villa develops about 200 m2 with 228 m2 of total area, all on a beautiful landscaped plot of 2475 m2 in terraces offering a sea view of all levels. The peculiarities of the house are: the generosity in the layout of the rooms, a remarkable architecture, the management of the spaces, the luminosity and this breathtaking view.

The house is on three levels facing the sea and facing south, with a beautiful opening to the west and east:
– The ground floor area is divided between a living / dining room with direct access to a terrace and garden, an open kitchen and a bathroom, 2 large bedrooms, a toilet, a large room technical and storage and a large artist studio.
– On the upper level, ground floor, a large living room with kitchen, opened by large windows to the South, East and West and extended outwards by three terraces. The living room has a fireplace, a bathroom and an entrance hall.
An internal staircase leads to the top floor under the roof, this space is composed of a large master suite, with bathroom, toilet and dressing room (possible terrace).

For lovers of remarkable architecture, unique and wild places of life …

Prix :

Contact us
Print
Ref :

This strip of land plays tightrope walkers between the Mediterranean and the continent. Attached to the coast by its double Tombolo, between which extends a marsh area transformed into salt marshes which are a stage of choice for migratory birds. Its western face, preserved and natural, is skirted by the salt road that leads to the Almanarre beach, famous windsurf spot.

Our selection

FAVORITE OF THE EXPLORER

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com

Presqu'île de Giens, Hyères, France

L’étoile de mer

200 m² – design by Alain Capeillères – architecture moderniste (1989)

L’étoile de Mer a été dessinée par l’architecte de renom Alain Capeillères en 1989 à la demande des actuels propriétaires artiste et designer.

Elle se situe sur le secteur le plus prisé et sauvage de Giens, édifiée sur une crête en façade Sud, offrant une vue panoramique sur la mer. Un vrai petit coin de paradis situé à 800 mètres à pieds du port du Niel et à 1 km du charmant village de Giens. Les criques de Giens se trouvent à 150 mètres et la plage de La Darboussière à 700 mètres.

La villa développe environ 200 m2 environ avec 228 m2 de surface totale, le tout sur un superbe terrain paysager de 2475 m2 en restanque offrant une vue mer de tous les niveaux. Les particularités de la maison sont : la générosité dans la disposition des pièces, une architecture remarquable, la gestion des espaces, la luminosité et cette vue à couper le souffle.

La maison se développe sur trois niveaux face à la mer et orientés plein Sud, avec une belle ouverture à l’Ouest et à l’Est :
– La surface du rez-de-jardin se partage entre une partie salon/salle à manger avec accès direct à une terrasse et au jardin, une cuisine ouverte ainsi qu’une salle de bain, 2 grandes chambres, un wc, un vaste local technique et rangement et un grand atelier d’artiste.
– Au niveau supérieur, rez-de-chaussée, un grand séjour avec cuisine, ouvert par de grandes baies vitrées au Sud, à l’Est et à l’Ouest et prolongé vers l’extérieur par trois terrasses. Le salon est agrémenté d’une cheminée, une salle de bain et d’un hall d’entrée.
Un escalier intérieur mène au dernier étage sous le toit, cet espace est composé d’une grande suite parentale, avec salle de bain, wc et dressing (terrasse possible).

Pour amoureux d’architecture remarquable, de lieux de vie unique et sauvage…

Prix :

Nous contacter
Print
Ref :

Cette bande de terre joue les funambules entre la Méditerranée et le continent. Rattachée au littoral par son double Tombolo, entre lesquels s’étend une zone de marais transformée en salines qui constituent une étape de choix pour les oiseaux migrateurs. Sa face Ouest, préservée et naturelle, est longée par la route du sel qui conduit à la plage de l’Almanarre, spot de planche à voile célèbre.

Notre sélection

COUP DE COEUR DE L'EXPLOREUR

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com