Agay, Saint-Raphaël, France

A touch of Mario Botta amidst the red rocks of the Esterel – SOLD

400 sqm  – design by Ferruccio Robbiani – SOLD

Rehabilitated by Swiss architect Ferruccio Robbiani, a graduate of the Technical College of Lugano who worked for seven years alongside the famous architect Mario Botta, this seafront villa reflects a style imbued with the master’s influence. It is set amidst unique scenery 50 metres from the beach, with the Estérel hills offering a striking contrast between the reddish colour of rocks of volcanic origin, lush green vegetation and the azure-blue of the sky and sea.

Set in grounds of 4,781 sqm, the architecture is based on alternating volumes comprised of simple geometrical forms (rectangular, round and square) on three floors, facing the Mediterranean. This practical, minimalist design favours a smooth flow between the various areas. Lightness is accentuated by the alternation of full and empty spaces. Natural daylight is omnipresent thanks to picture windows to the south and east. A fracture on the north-west façade, a real trademark of the architect, adds depth and luminosity to the property. This fracture comprises the axis of symmetry of the entrance door marking one’s arrival on the premises.

The ground floor is comprised of a vast living area, a dining-room and lounge of approx. 70 sqm, opening out to the horizon and enhanced by a superb marble terrace with an awning providing shade on hot summer days. To the left and at the rear of this level, one finds a separate kitchen with Gaggenau equipment, a central island and dining area with bow-window.

The tour continues on the upper floor with a large study area facing east, extended outside by a solarium overlooking the beach and ochre-red rocks. Facing south, a master suite, bathroom and balcony giving onto the solarium.

At garden level, a large suite with a sitting-room and bathroom, two bedrooms and a shower room are linked by an atrium. The night area turns towards the outside and benefits from a large terrace of travertine stone giving onto the garden. A large cellar, laundry room and boiler room complete this floor.

Down below the villa, one discovers an annex of 60 sqm, comprised of two main rooms, a kitchen and bathroom. To the rear of the house, a heated swimming pool 12 x 6 metres next to a pool-house of 60 sqm, a car-port and a plot with extensive further building rights.

The brilliance of this immaculate white house brings out the colours of nature. Here, architecture plays its part in the beauty of the landscape.  The materials are rare and luxurious, travertine stone and full grain marble adorn the floors of the house and terraces in tones of white, grey, black and green.

Basic geometrical forms are also found in the house, round for the port-hole windows, bow-window, the slats of the shutters and the cylindrical hearth, a genuine sculpture. The structure of the building is characterized by a vertical fracture, just like the pillars echoing the axis of symmetry at the entrance, the cornerstone of this remarkable architecture. Here, one can clearly see the source of inspiration: sobre and assertively geometric esthetics. The furnishings signed Mario Botta fit in perfectly and further enhance the overall picture…

For fans of architecture and nature.

Prix : 2 691 000 euros

Contact us
Print
Ref :

“In a house, I always look for two contradictory features, shelter, or protection, and openings, a link with the scenery outside.” Mario Botta

Modern architecture

Ferruccio Robbiani was born in Mendrisio on November 5th, 1957. After obtaining his diploma in architecture from the Advanced Technical College in Lugano in 1978 , he won his spurs in the firm of the internationally renowned architect, Mario Botta, where he worked until 1985. He has since opened his own architectural firm in Mendrisio.

Plant sculpture next to the pool and its travertine stone terrace, recalling the shape of Switzerland, in tribute to the architect and his homeland.

Our selection

FAVORITE OF THE EXPLORER

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com

Agay, Saint-Raphaël, France

Un air de Mario Botta sur l’Estérel – VENDU

400 m2  – design by Ferruccio Robbiani – VENDU

Réhabilitée par l’architecte suisse Ferruccio Robbiani, diplômé de l’école technique de Lugano, ayant travaillé pendant sept années au côté du célèbre architecte Mario Botta, cette villa de bord de mer reflète le style imprégné du maître. Située dans un paysage unique à 50 mètres de la plage, l’Estérel offre un contraste saisissant entre les roches d’origine volcanique de couleur rougeâtre, la végétation verdoyante et le bleu azuréen du ciel et de la mer.

Cette architecture de trois niveaux, édifiée sur une parcelle de 4781 m2 s’organise suivant une alternance de volumes géométriques simples (rectangle, rond et carré) orientés face à la Méditerranée. Cet assemblage fonctionnel et minimal favorise la fluidité entre les espaces. La légèreté est accentuée par l’alternance de plein et de vide. La lumière est omniprésente grâce à de grandes ouvertures au Sud et à l’Est. Une fracture sur la façade Nord-Ouest véritable signature de l’architecte apporte profondeur et luminosité à la demeure. Cette fracture est l’axe de symétrie de la porte d’entrée subjuguant l’arrivée dans les lieux.

Le rez-de-chaussée se compose d’un vaste espace de séjour, salle à manger et salon d’environ 70 m2, s’ouvrant vers l’horizon, agrémenté d’une superbe terrasse en marbre avec auvent permettant un abri pour les jours d’été. A l’arrière gauche de ce niveau se trouve une cuisine indépendante équipée Gaggenau, ilot central et coin repas avec bow-window.
La visite se poursuit à l’étage par un grand espace bureau à l’Est, se prolongeant à l’extérieur par un solarium dominant la plage et les rochers ocres rouges. Au Sud, se trouve une suite parentale, une salle-de-bain et un balcon communiquant avec le solarium.
Au rez-de-jardin, une grande suite avec salon et salle-de-bains, deux chambres avec chacune un couloir privatif donnant accès à une salle d’eau sont reliées par un atrium ouvert sur l’étage. L’espace nuit est tourné vers l’extérieur et profite d’une grande terrasse en travertin sur le jardin. Une grande cave, une buanderie et chaufferie complètent ce niveau.

En contrebas de la villa se trouve une dépendance d’une superficie de 60 m2 composée de deux pièces, une cuisine et une salle de bains. A l’arrière de la maison, une piscine chauffée de 12 mètres par 6 jouxte un pool-house de 60 m2, un grand terrain constructible et un abri voitures. Droits à construire résiduels importants.

La maison d’un blanc éclatant fait ressortir les couleurs de la nature. Ici, l’architecture participe à la beauté du paysage.  Les matériaux sont luxueux et rares, le travertin, le marbre pleine fleur orne les sols de la maison et des terrasses dans les tons blanc, gris, noir et vert.

Des formes géométriques basiques se retrouvent dans la maison comme le rond pour les hublots, le bow-window, les jours des volets et la cheminée cylindrique véritable sculpture. La structure de l’œuvre est composée d’une fracture verticale, tout comme les piliers faisant écho à l’axe de symétrie de l’entrée, clé de voute de cette architecture remarquable. On retrouve bien ici l’inspiration, une esthétique sobre et fortement géométrique. Le mobilier signé Mario Botta y trouve tout son sens et sublime le tableau…

Pour amoureux d’architecture et de nature.

Prix : 2 691 000 euros

Nous contacter
Print
Ref :

« Je cherche toujours dans la maison deux éléments contradictoires, l’abri, la protection et l’ouverture, la relation avec le paysage extérieur » Mario Botta

Architecture moderne

Ferruccio Robbiani est né à Mendrisio le 5 Novembre 1957. Après avoir obtenu son diplôme d’architecture en 1978 à l’Ecole Technique Supérieure de Lugano. Il fit ses armes au Cabinet de l’architecte de renommé international Mario Botta jusqu’en 1985. Depuis, il a ouvert son cabinet à Mendrisio.

Sculpture végétale jouxtant la piscine et sa terrasse en travertin, rappelant la forme de la suisse, comme un hommage de l’architecte à sa patrie.

Notre sélection

COUP DE COEUR DE L'EXPLOREUR

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com