Nice, France

A BELVEDERE OVERLOOKING NICE’S BAY OF ANGELS

330 m² – architecture contemporaine (2014)

The property’s contemporary architecture is designed to open out as generously as possible to the scenery, offering the Bay of Angels as a backdrop. Completed in 2014, this property on three floors offers simple, elegant lines. It is in a quiet neighbourhood, overlooking the town of NICE, near the sea and international airport. Largely comprised of glass, its main facade faces the Mediterranean and Cap Ferrat. 

Offering living space of 330 sq.m, this spacious villa is set in a garden of about 700 sq.m with a swimming pool. 

Built of concrete, glass and steel, the house benefits from a remarkable combination of materials. The concrete formwork walls are inspired by those of Japanese architect Tadao Ando, with a touch of Brutalism. 

Two of its three floors are dedicated to living accommodation, the lower level consisting of the entrance hall, a large garage, a wine cellar and storeroom. The intermediary floor is comprised of four en-suite bedrooms including the master bedroom. All the bedrooms benefit from fitted closets, bath or shower rooms, and open out to the garden with views of the sea: a hammam, gym and laundry room complete this level. Finally, the top floor is dedicated to the reception area comprised of a vast living-room of about 130 sq.m with a hearth, split into three distinct zones, the kitchen whose large black cupboards structure the space, with a Corian island and dining table, then the lounge area. On both walls and floor, concrete unfurls its silky smoothness. A utility room behind the kitchen completes this level. The living area opens out through picture windows over 17 metres long with aluminium frames, to a terrace of about 100 sq.m and the infinity pool. On the terrace sides, a made-to-measure canvas awning provides shelter from the burning sun. A claustra made of strips of light-coloured wood frames this area, and to avoid cutting off the view, a very long glass barrier closes the terrace. Mounted on the floor, without any frames, it slides in front of the pool to ensure children’s safety. 

A house offering simple, elegant lines, facing the Mediterranean. 

Prix : 2 995 000 euros

Contact us
Print
Ref :

Photos : Philippe Danjou

Our selection

FAVORITE OF THE EXPLORER

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com

Nice, France

Un Belvedere surplombant la Baie des Anges

330 m² – architecture contemporaine (2014)

Cette architecture contemporaine a été pensée pour s’ouvrir au maximum sur le paysage offrant la Baie des Anges pour décor. Achevée en 2014, cette réalisation aux lignes simples et élégantes se développe sur trois niveaux. Elle se situe dans un secteur calme, dominant la commune de NICE, à proximité de la mer et de l’aéroport international. Sa façade principale, largement vitrée fait face à Méditerranée et au Cap Ferrat.

Cette spacieuse villa développe 330 m² de surface habitable édifiée sur un terrain de 700 m² environ, avec piscine et studio indépendant. 

La maison de béton, de verre et d’acier, est une combinaison remarquable de matière. Les murs en banche de béton sont inspirés de ceux de l’architecte japonais Tadao Ando, et un petit clin d’oeil au brutalisme. 

Elle s’élève sur trois niveaux, dont deux destinés à l’habitation et un niveau accueillant une entrée en partie basse, un grand garage pour 5 véhicules, une cave à vin et un cellier. Le niveau intermédiaire accueille quatre chambres en suites dont une chambre de Maître. Toutes les chambres à coucher disposent de rangements et de salles d’eau et ouvrent sur le jardin avec vue mer, un hammam, une salle de sport et une lingerie termine le niveau. Enfin, le dernier étage, est dédié à la réception, il accueille un vaste séjour avec cheminée de 130m2 environ, scinde en 3 zones distinctes, la cuisine qui, avec ses grands placards noirs, structure l’espace, la cuisine en ilôt en corian, la table à manger, puis le coin salon. Au mur, comme au sol, le béton déploie sa douceur soyeuse. Une arrière cuisine complète le niveau. L’espace vie s’ouvre par une large baie vitrée de plus de 17 mètres, profilés en aluminium, vers la terrasse de 100m2 environ et la piscine à débordement. Du coté des terrasses, un auvent en toile fait sur mesure permet d’être protégé des ardeurs du soleil. Un claustra en lamelles de bois blond encadre cette espace… et pour ne pas couper la vue, c’est un immense garde corps en verre ferme la terrasse. Fixé en pied, sans aucune armature, il est coulissant devant la piscine pour la sécurité des plus petits. 

Une maison aux lignes simples et élégantes faisant face à la Méditerranée.

Prix : 2 700 000 euros

Nous contacter
Print
Ref :

Photos : Philippe Danjou

Notre sélection

COUP DE COEUR DE L'EXPLOREUR

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com