La Garde-Freinet, France

La Blacaredo – SOLD

320 m2  – design by Marc Lust – living accommodation

In a commanding position offering a panoramic view of the Maures mountains, this property reflects the concept of contemporary architecture as seen by architect Marc Lust, characterized by a rigorous approach to lines and perspectives, and the use of light as a fundamental component in the creation of pure, precise living space.

Facing south-west, this remarkable feat of architecture is 4 km from the charming village of La Garde Freinet. It offers living space of 320 sq.m on two floors in pretty wooded grounds of almost 6.25 acres.

A straight line 25 metres long leads to the main entrance. On entering through a double oak door, we discover a central patio open to the sky, around which the property’s main rooms are laid out. This central patio plays host to a 200 year-old olive-tree and two water features with a cascade. The transparency of the picture windows framing the patio not only allows us to discover the living areas, but also highlights the architectural work achieved in respect of the levels of the views and the transversal axes.

High ceilings, white walls and large slab flooring in light natural stone contribute to the property’s peaceful atmosphere. The vast lounge opens out on one side to the patio, and on the other, through sliding picture windows, to the pool. The wall above the hearth also serves as a projection screen. The interior appointments are chic and refined, stark but not austere. Opening out to the dining-room, the kitchen area combines practicality with tasteful esthetics, blending well with furnishings in neighbouring rooms. Giving onto the patio, a study benefits from views of the lounge, dining-room and pool. This floor is completed by a large master suite with a view of the surrounding forest, a walk-in closet, bathroom (bathtub and shower), and two more bedrooms with shower rooms.

The garden level is comprised of a large studio with a shower room and private entrance, a large recreation room which could be transformed into two more bedrooms (already provided for) with a shower room, a gym with shower and sauna, a laundry room, and two large cellars. The property also benefits from a double garage, a helipad and a double well.

A series of terraces on different levels connects the house to the 20 x 4 metre pool. With its solarium terrace and covered barbecue area, the pool-house completes the pool’s immediate surrounding area. The use of natural stone, teak and white gravel defines access and relaxation areas. A play of canvas awnings provides airiness and shade.

For fans of architecture and nature… Could be sold furnished (turnkey sale).

Prix : 2 450 000 euros

Contact us
Print
Ref :

Photos : © Mireille Roobaert

Architect Marc Lust did not content himself with simply designing this property: he also put his activity on hold for three years to build it with his own hands.

 

Extending the straight gangway leading to the main entrance, the length of the 20 x 4 metre lap pool further emphasizes the amplitude of the construction and its integration within surrounding nature.

 

Cut into round balls, the existing Mediterranean vegetation makes one think that the architectural project was not imposed on the setting, but rather that nature took it to its heart.

 

Our selection

FAVORITE OF THE EXPLORER

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com

La Garde-Freinet, France

La Blacaredo

320 m2  – design by Marc Lust – bien à vivre

Située en position dominante, avec une vue panoramique sur le massif des Maures, cette propriété reflète la conception de l’architecture contemporaine par l’architecte Marc Lust, se caractérisant par une rigueur dans le tracé des axes, des perspectives et l’utilisation de la lumière en tant qu’élément fondamental à la création d’un espace épuré et juste.

Cette architecture remarquable, exposée Sud Ouest, se trouve à 4 km du charmant village de La Garde Freinet. Elle développe 320 m2 habitables sur une jolie parcelle de terrain arborés de 2,5 hectares, édifiée sur deux niveaux.

Un axe de 25 mètres de long mène à l’entrée principale. Après avoir franchi une double porte en chêne, on découvre un patio central à ciel ouvert autour duquel s’articulent les pièces principales de la maison. Le patio central accueille en son sein un olivier bicentenaire et deux plans d’eau avec cascade. La transparence des baies vitrées qui l’encadrent permet non seulement de découvrir les espaces de vie mais souligne également le travail architectural effectué au niveau des vues et des axes transversaux.

Les hauts plafonds, les murs blancs et le sol en grande dalles de pierre naturelle claire participent à la quiétude des lieux. Le vaste salon s’ouvre d’un côté sur le patio et de l’autre, par de grandes baies vitrées en galandage, sur la piscine. La paroi suspendue de la cheminée sert également d’écran de projection. L’aménagement intérieur se veut chic et raffiné, épuré mais sans austérité. L’espace cuisine, ouvert sur la salle à manger, allie fonctionnalité et esthétisme, l’intégrant au mobilier environnant. Le bureau s’ouvre sur le patio et dispose, par transparence, d’une vue sur la salle à manger, le salon et la piscine. Ce niveau se complète d’une grande suite parentale avec vue sur la forêt environnante, avec dressing, salle de bains (baignoire et douche) et deux chambres supplémentaires avec salle d’eau.

Le rez de jardin est composé d’un grand studio avec salle d’eau et un accès indépendant, d’une grande salle de jeux avec la possibilité de transformation (déjà prévue) en deux chambres supplémentaires avec salle d’eau, d’une salle de sport avec douche et sauna ,d’une buanderie et 2 grandes caves. La propriété est agrémentée d’un garage pour 2 voitures, d’un helipad et d’un double forage.

Le jeu de terrasses, sur différents niveaux, relie la maison à la piscine de 20 x 4 mètres. Le pool house avec sa terrasse solarium et l’espace barbecue couvert complètent l’aménagement des abords immédiats de la piscine. Le recours à la pierre naturelle, le teck et le gravier blanc délimite les zones d’accès et les plages de repos. Un jeu de toiles tendues apporte ombre et légèreté.

Pour amoureux d’architecture et de nature… Possibilité de vente meublée (clés en main).

Prix : 2 450 000 euros

Nous contacter
Print
Ref :

Photos : © Mireille Roobaert

L’architecte Marc Lust ne s’est pas contenté de dessiner ce projet, il a également mis son activité entre parenthèses pendant trois ans pour le réaliser de ses mains.

Un couloir de nage de 20 x 4 mètres, situé en prolongation de l’axe d’accès menant à l’entrée principale, accentue, par sa longueur, l’ampleur de l’œuvre et son emprise dans la nature environnante.

La végétation méditerranéenne existante, par une taille en boules, donne à penser que le projet architectural ne s’est pas imposé au lieu mais plutôt que la nature l’a intégré en son sein.

Notre sélection

COUP DE COEUR DE L'EXPLOREUR

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com