Carqueiranne, France

Between sky and sea – SOLD

464 sqm. – Design by Frédérique Pyra – SOLD

 

This exceptional architecture hosting living space of 464 sqm. is set on a sloping plot of land of 2,320 sqm. surveying the Mediterranean. It is the work of talented architect Frédérique PYRA, who developed for Rudy Ricciotti the concept of seaside villas set in one direction and semi-buried in sloping ground, facing the sea.

The best possible insertion of a building into a site has always guided her thinking and conceptual choices. Absorbing the “genius loci” or spirit of a place, understanding a site, its elevation, orientation, vegetation, and its architectural environment, in order to then reveal it through a perfectly integrated and well-adapted project is also the approach towards high environmental quality to which everyone now adheres.

The villa is set into sloping ground at the upper end of the domain of “La Californie”, benefiting from orientation facing due south on a densely wooded part of the hill with pines, oaks and arbutus trees. It enjoys a dizzy, plunging view of the bay of Carqueiranne and the Giens peninsula. The lower part of the plot is comprised of stone embankments.

In total transparency, the villa opens out to nature through picture windows, drawn by the light and panoramic view. Taking advantage of the different levels of the terrain, it is laid out on various staggered floors benefiting from several levels of terraces. The main part of the villa is treated to accessible roof terraces, partly vegetalized. A single roof slanted at 25% caps the top floor. The terraces are clad with extotic wood slatting with waterproofing, supported by vertical posts.

The choice of a single-sided roof has allowed the architect to create an extra floor and thus take full advantage of its possibilities.

The first floor of the residence is comprised of a vast living-room of 110 m², fully glazed on its southern façade and opening out to a large terrace benefiting from a mirror-style infinity pool “suspended between sky and sea”. A minimalist summer kitchen in stainless steel will take its place to the right of the pool. An open-plan kitchen with Poggenpohl equipment will also be built very naturally into the left side of the living area. This floor is completed by an indoor spa area, a winter garden, utility room, ethanol hearth and cloakroom.

The garden level is comprised of 5 bedrooms with their own bathrooms, lots of storage and fitted walk-in closets, a vast hall, a shower room, and a rest area communicating with the level with the spa, a large wine cellar, a technical room for the spa, and a laundry room. These generous volumes also open out to the garden through picture windows, prolonged by elegant wooden terraces. A wall of water will be installed beneath the pool, adding more coolness to the setting and masking the entrance to the swimming pool’s technical unit.

Rather like a lighthouse, the second floor overhangs the property and offers a stunning view. This part of the house is fully glazed to the south, east and west. It plays host to a magnificent master suite with its solarium to the right and a vegetalized roof to the left. Access to the upper part of the terrain is provided by a gangway, the architect’s signature theme. From here, the view is simply breathtaking, giving a dizzy sensation before this sumptuous decor.

A garage for six cars completes the outstanding amenities offered by this remarkable architecture undergoing completion, which will be partly hidden by natural vegetation once it is finished.
Agency fees of 4.00% inclusive of VAT included in the sale price at the expense of the buyer.

For fans of pure architecture and panoramic views…

Prix : Price Upon Request

Contact us
Print
Ref :

“Rigour, the right response, constructive truth, the use of constraints as creative supports, observance of the economic aspect of the project, discreet references and borrowed quotations, and poetry, are all arguments which nourish my work.” Frédérique Pyra

 

“It is not the detail of a particular style that counts, but the sensitivity that comes into play beforehand.” John Pawson

 

Our selection

FAVORITE OF THE EXPLORER

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com

Carqueiranne, France

Entre ciel et mer – VENDU

464m2 – Design by Frédérique Pyra – VENDU

Cette architecture d’exception développant 464 m² de superficie est édifiée sur une parcelle en pente de 2320 m², surplombant la méditerranée. C’est l’œuvre de la talentueuse architecte Frédérique Pyra, qui a développé pour Rudy Ricciotti le concept des villas balnéaires mono orientées et semi enterrées dans la pente et face à la mer.

L’insertion optimale dans le site a toujours guidée sa réflexion et ses choix conceptuels. S’imprégner du « genius locci », comprendre un site, son dénivelé, son orientation, sa végétation, son environnement architectural pour ensuite le révéler par un projet parfaitement intégré, adapté, c’est aussi cela la démarche haute qualité environnementale à laquelle tout le monde adhère à présent.

La villa est encastrée dans la pente sur les hauteurs du domaine de « la Californie » profitant d’une exposition plein Sud sur pan de colline très boisée composé de pins, de chênes et d’arbousiers. Elle profite d’une vue plongeante et vertigineuse sur la mer, la baie de Carqueiranne et la presqu’ile de Giens. La partie basse de la parcelle est composée de restanques en pierre.

Tout en transparence, la villa s’ouvre sur la nature par de larges baies guidées par le panorama et la lumière, tout en profitant du dénivelé du terrain elle s’organise en différents étages décalés bénéficiant de plusieurs niveaux de terrasse. La partie principale de la villa est traitée en toiture terrasse accessible, dont une partie en terrasse végétalisée. Une toiture mono-pente à 25% vient chapeauter le dernier niveau. Les terrasses sont revêtues de caillebotis en bois exotique sur étanchéité et sur plots.

Le choix d’une toiture mono-pente a permis à l’architecte de créer un étage supplémentaire et d’optimiser sa réalisation.

Le premier étage de la demeure est composé d’une vaste pièce de vie de 110 m² intégralement vitrée sur sa façade sud et ouverte sur l’extérieur par une grande terrasse, agrémentée d’une piscine miroir à débordement « en suspension entre ciel et mer ». Sur la partie droite de la piscine viendra se loger une cuisine d’été minimale en inox. Une cuisine américaine « Poggenpohl » viendra s’intégrer naturellement sur la partie gauche du séjour. Ce niveau est complété par un espace spa intérieur, un jardin d’hiver, une arrière cuisine, une cheminée à l’éthanol et un vestiaire.

Le rez-de-jardin est composé de 5 chambres avec chacune sa salle de bains, multiples rangements et dressings intégrés, un vaste hall, une salle de douche et coin repos communiquant à l’étage avec le spa, une grande cave à vin, une pièce technique pour le spa et une buanderie. Ces grands volumes s’ouvrent également sur le jardin par de grandes baies vitrées prolongées par de belles terrasses en bois. Un mur d’eau sera situé sous la piscine apportant fraicheur au tableau et masquant l’entrée du local technique de la piscine.

Le deuxième étage, tel un « Phare », domine les lieux en jouissant d’une vue incroyable. Cet espace est intégralement vitré en partie Sud, Est et Ouest. Il abrite une magnifique suite parentale avec son solarium à droite et un toit végétalisé à gauche. L’accès sur la partie haute du terrain se fait par une passerelle, véritable signature de l’architecte. D’ici, la vue est à couper le souffle, une sensation de vertige dans ce décor somptueux.

Un garage pour six voitures complète les prestations exceptionnelles de cette architecture remarquable en cours de finition, qui sera dissimulée en partie par la végétation une fois achevée.
Honoraires d’agence de 4,00 % TTC inclus dans le prix de vente à la charge de l’acquéreur.

Pour amateur d’architecture pure et de panorama…

Prix : Prix sur demande

Nous contacter
Print
Ref :

« La rigueur, la réponse juste, la vérité constructive, l’utilisation des contraintes comme support créatif, le respect de l’économie du projet, les références et les citations discrètes, la poésie sont autant d’arguments qui alimentent mon travail » Frédérique Pyra

“Ce n’est pas le détail d’un style particulier qui compte, mais la sensibilité qui se situe en amont” John Pawson

Notre sélection

COUP DE COEUR DE L'EXPLOREUR

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com