La Colle-sur-Loup, France

Artist’s villa – SOLD

200 m2 – design by Jacqueline Morabito – SOLD

At the heart of the former capital of roses once cultivated for the perfume industry, this villa has been entirely rehabilitated and redesigned by renowned interior architect, Jacqueline Morabito. The result is spell-binding, with the decorator’s talent further enhanced by the world and works of the artist who lives here. This little corner of paradise is the fruit of the friendship between these two creators.

The villa offers living space of approx. 200 m2 in a landscaped garden of 414 m2. Its three floors are comprised as follows: living area on on the ground floor, sleeping area on the first floor, and at garden level the technical amenities and a vast artist’s studio, all benefiting from several terraces on each level, allowing one to enjoy the sunshine and quietness of the hinterland.

The tour begins on the middle floor: after pushing open the wooden front door with its lovely patina, one discovers the villa’s beautiful soul. The hall bids you welcome with a checkered marble floor retained from its past, extended to the left by the lounge area with its hearth, opening out to a vast sunny terrace, and laterally to the right by the dining-room with its minimalist made-to-measure kitchen, opening out to the lounge.
The nuances of white on the walls, table and central Corian island, the waxed concrete floor in the kitchen and the marble for the hall and staircase, all ensure coolness and light. Warmth is introduced by large windows letting in the sun and the magnificent unpolished parquet floors in the lounge and dining-room.
This level is prolonged by a superb U-shaped terrace around the house, with a surface area of 60 m2.

The upper floor devoted to the night area is comprised of two lovely bedrooms with walk-in closet, giving onto a south-facing terrace, a bedroom facing east, and a superb bathroom built of smooth plastered concrete. The view is truly delightful, with the sea in the distance and the old hill-top village of Saint-Paul de Vence to the east.

At garden level, the vast artist’s studio of approx. 64 m2 invites you to give free rein to your imagination, to discover or express your artistic soul. It benefits from a covered terrace of about 18 m2 facing east, a terrace of 53 m2 facing south, and direct access to the garden. This floor is completed by a lovely shower room.

The studio could be transformed to give three additional bedrooms, and the garden could also be enhanced by a lap pool adding a touch of coolness and well-being to this masterpiece.

Everything here basks in light and peacefulness, allowing your inspiration to take its natural course.

A chic and creative artist’s home for fans of the arts.

Prix : 840 000 euros

Contact us
Print
Ref :

Our selection

FAVORITE OF THE EXPLORER

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com

La Colle-sur-Loup, France

Villa d’Artiste

200 m2 – design by Jacqueline Morabito – VENDU

Située au cœur de l’ancienne capitale de la rose à parfum, cette villa a été réhabilitée et repensée entièrement par la célèbre architecte d’intérieur Jacqueline Morabito. Le résultat est envoûtant, le talent de la décoratrice est sublimé par l’univers et les œuvres de l’artiste qui habite les lieux. Ce petit coin de paradis est le fruit de l’amitié de ces deux créatrices.

La demeure développe environ 200 m2 de superficie habitable, sur une parcelle de terrain paysager de 414m2. Ses trois niveaux se composent : au rez-de-chaussée de l’espace vie, à l’étage de l’espace nuit et au rez-de-jardin des pièces techniques et d’un vaste atelier d’artiste, le tout agrémenté de multiples terrasses sur chaque niveau permettant de profiter du calme et du soleil de l’arrière pays.

La visite débute par le niveau intermédiaire après avoir poussé la porte d’entrée en bois patiné, vous découvrirez l’âme de la belle. Le hall vous accueille par un vieux marbre à damier vestige de son passé, qui se prolonge sur votre gauche par l’espace salon avec cheminée, s’ouvrant en profondeur sur une vaste terrasse ensoleillée et en latéral sur votre droite par la salle à manger avec sa cuisine minimaliste sur-mesure ouverte sur le séjour.
Les nuances de blancs sur les murs, la table de salon et l’îlot central en Corian, le sol en béton ciré de la cuisine et le marbre du Hall et de l’escalier, apportent fraîcheur et lumière. La chaleur est amenée par les larges ouvertures sur l’extérieur et le magnifique parquet brut en vannerie recouvrant le sol du salon et de la salle à manger.
Ce niveau se prolonge par une superbe terrasse en forme de « U » autour de la maison d’une superficie de 60 m2.

Le niveau supérieur dessert l’espace nuit, composé de deux belles chambres avec dressing donnant sur une terrasse au sud, une chambre à l’Est, ainsi qu’une superbe salle de bain en béton lissé et plâtre. La vue y est délectable avec au loin la mer et à l’Est le vieux village perché de Saint-Paul de Vence.

Au rez-de-jardin, se trouve un vaste atelier d’artiste de 64 m2 environ permettant de laisser libre cour à votre imagination afin de découvrir ou d’entretenir votre âme d’artiste. Cet atelier dispose d’une terrasse couverte à l’Est d’environ 18m2 , d’une terrasse de 53m2 au Sud et d’un accès direct sur le jardin. Ce niveau est complété par une belle salle d’eau avec douche.

L’atelier peut être transformé en 3 chambres supplémentaires et le jardin peut être agrémenté d’un bassin de nage ajoutant une touche de fraîcheur et de bien être à ce chef-d’œuvre.

Ici tout n’est que lumière et quiétude permettant à votre inspiration de se développer.

Une demeure d’artiste créative et chic pour amoureux des Arts.

Prix : 840 000 euros

Nous contacter
Print
Ref :

« Chaque enfant est un artiste. Le problème, c’est de rester un artiste lorsqu’on grandit » Pablo Picasso

Notre sélection

COUP DE COEUR DE L'EXPLOREUR

Rémi Guisset

+33 (0)6 60 89 20 11
remiguisset@lexploreur.com

Jérémy Bailet

+33 (0)6 61 01 71 08
jeremybailet@lexploreur.com